Who makes KangVape? What the public record shows
A government register names this brand. Under the EU tobacco-products regime the company placing an e-cigarette on the market must notify it to a national authority, and those notifications are published — so the brand name, and usually the manufacturer of the hardware behind it, are on the public record with a date. That is what this page shows, and all it shows. Nothing about licensing has been assessed: no state licence list, recall notice, trademark filing, customs record or dispensary menu has been searched for this name, so every field below marked placeholder is uncollected rather than empty, and the absence of a finding is not a finding.
Who the register says makes the hardware
Each row is a company a government authority named in the notification filed for this brand. The confidence level says whether the authority stated the manufacturing role, or published one field covering both the manufacturer and the importer.
- KKL Enterprise LimitedConfirmedcountry not stated · notified 2026-10-11
Why we think this
The reasoning, in the words the record supportsStated in a notification published by FOD Volksgezondheid / SPF Santé publique (Belgium) under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), fetched 11 October 2026. Recorded as confirmed: the authority states the manufacturer separately from the company that filed the notification, and a second national register names the same company independently, placing it outside the European Economic Area where it cannot be the EU-side importer. It is evidence of a supply relationship for the notified product, not of exclusivity.Records behind itNo source record is attached to this link, so the sentence above is the inference and nothing stands under it yet.stated - CN · notified 2026-10-11
Why we think this
The reasoning, in the words the record supportsStated in a notification published by Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherheit (BVL), Germany under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), as transposed by TabakerzV §§ 20–21, fetched 11 October 2026. Recorded as inferred rather than confirmed: this register publishes the manufacturer and the importer in a single field, so it names the company against the brand without saying which of the two roles it holds. It is evidence of a supply relationship for the notified product, not of exclusivity.Records behind itNo source record is attached to this link, so the sentence above is the inference and nothing stands under it yet.role unresolved - CN · notified 2026-10-11
Why we think this
The reasoning, in the words the record supportsStated in a notification published by Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherheit (BVL), Germany under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), as transposed by TabakerzV §§ 20–21, fetched 11 October 2026. Recorded as inferred rather than confirmed: this register publishes the manufacturer and the importer in a single field, so it names the company against the brand without saying which of the two roles it holds. It is evidence of a supply relationship for the notified product, not of exclusivity.Records behind itNo source record is attached to this link, so the sentence above is the inference and nothing stands under it yet.role unresolved - KKL Enterprise LimitedInferredcountry not stated · notified 2026-10-11
Why we think this
The reasoning, in the words the record supportsStated in a notification published by Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherheit (BVL), Germany under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), as transposed by TabakerzV §§ 20–21, fetched 11 October 2026. Recorded as inferred rather than confirmed: this register publishes the manufacturer and the importer in a single field, so it names the company against the brand without saying which of the two roles it holds. It is evidence of a supply relationship for the notified product, not of exclusivity.Records behind itNo source record is attached to this link, so the sentence above is the inference and nothing stands under it yet.role unresolved - CN · notified 2026-10-11
Why we think this
The reasoning, in the words the record supportsStated in a notification published by Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherheit (BVL), Germany under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), as transposed by TabakerzV §§ 20–21, fetched 11 October 2026. Recorded as inferred rather than confirmed: this register publishes the manufacturer and the importer in a single field, so it names the company against the brand without saying which of the two roles it holds. It is evidence of a supply relationship for the notified product, not of exclusivity.Records behind itNo source record is attached to this link, so the sentence above is the inference and nothing stands under it yet.role unresolved
Who filed the notification
The company that placed the product on the European market, as named by the authority. It is not a US importer and no US customs record has been checked.
- KKL Enterprise LtdConfirmednotified 2026-10-11
Why we think this
The reasoning, in the words the record supportsStated in a notification published by FOD Volksgezondheid / SPF Santé publique (Belgium) under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), fetched 11 October 2026. Recorded as confirmed: the authority states the manufacturer separately from the company that filed the notification, and a second national register names the same company independently, placing it outside the European Economic Area where it cannot be the EU-side importer. It is evidence of a supply relationship for the notified product, not of exclusivity.Records behind itNo source record is attached to this link, so the sentence above is the inference and nothing stands under it yet.
What else the register states
Values published against this brand, verbatim. Nothing derived.
- Brand name as notified
- KangVape
- Record read from
- regulatory filing published by FOD Volksgezondheid / SPF Santé publique (Belgium)
- Retail barcodes as notified
- 5060960890009 · 5060960890016 · 5060960890023 · 5060960890030 · 5060960890047 · 5060960890054 · 5060960890061 · 5060960890078 · 5060960890085 · 5060960890092 · 5060960890108 · 5060960890115 (+24 more)
Licensed anywhere?
Not collected yet
- State licence status
- placeholder — not collected
- Owner entity in a business registry
- placeholder — not collected
- US trademark (USPTO)
- placeholder — not collected
- US importer of record
- placeholder — not collected
- Shelf sightings
- placeholder — not collected
- Prices
- placeholder — not collected
- Red flags
- placeholder — not collected
- Lab certificates (COA)
- placeholder — not collected
Uncollected is not zero and not “nothing found”. The manufacturer rows above are collected because an authority published them; every row here is a check that has not been run.
Records
The authority that published the record and the instrument that obliges it to. The register's own title, its endpoint and the field each value was read out of are operational detail and are not published.
- FOD Volksgezondheid / SPF Santé publique (Belgium)Published under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8). Fetched .
- Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherheit (BVL), GermanyPublished under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8), as transposed by TabakerzV §§ 20–21. Fetched .
- Ministerstvo zdravotnictví (MZD), CzechiaPublished under Directive 2014/40/EU Art. 20(8). Fetched .
3 authorities stand behind this page, which is why some links above are stated rather than inferred. A notification is a statement the notifying company made on that date, published because the instrument above requires it. It is not a finding by Traceleaf and not an endorsement by the authority.
This is a demonstration build. There is no billing, no checkout and no account, and the locked sections above are rendered from the same dataset as the free ones and are obscured to show where the line would fall.
Looking for a brand we don’t cover?
Name it and we will trace it next. Every miss is demand data: the brands people search for and we cannot answer are what decides the order we build coverage in.